Mystery of Cats

Cat Art Festival

CALL FOR VOLUNTEERS!
If you are interested in volunteering, please fill out the form HERE

June 30th, 2019

12 pm-8pm

 

A-Mill Artist Lofts

315 SE Main St, Minneapolis, MN

 

“In ancient times cats were worshipped as gods; they have not forgotten this.” (Terry Pratchett)

 

Cats play an important role in religion, myths and legends around the world. The Ancient Egyptians worshipped a Cat Goddess Bastet, who had a powerful role in religion. Folk tales often refer to the different powers of the cat. Cat lovers nowadays unite to celebrate the beloved felines, who are forever in our minds and hearts.

 

We welcome all cat lovers and friends to our special event: Mystery of Cats – a Cat Art Festival!

It’s all about cats, cats and nothing but the cats! Discover the mysteries of our favorite animals at our family friendly event in A-Mill Artist Lofts on June 30th, 2019.

 

The event will feature:

• Cat-themed artwork
• Cat music & cat videos
• Cat non-profits & rescues
• Live painting
• Tarot
• Face Painting
• Arts & Crafts station
• Silent Auction – All proceeds go to Diabetic Cat Help, www.diabeticcathelp.com and Diabetic Cats in Need, www.dcin.info , volunteer run groups fighting feline diabetes. Diabetic Cat Help helped organizer’s diabetic cat to go into remission.

If you would like to apply to be an artist or a vendor, follow this link for the application form – Waiting list!

Free Admission: donations appreciated.

 

Facebook Event Page

Contact of the organizer: Jana Komaritsa: info@mrakmur.com

Follow on Facebook

Mrakmur promotes diversity and does not tolerate discrimination and harassment is any form. If you experience or notice any such behavior at our events, please report it to the organizer, staff or volunteers (we will have identifying badges) immediately.

LOCATION ENTRANCES:
Confirmed artists and vendors:
Kitty Revolution: www.kittyrevolution.org – non-profit and cat rescue
Twin Cities Pet Rescue: non-profit, rescue
The Cafe Meow: www.thecafemeow.com/ – cat cafe
– The Bitty Kitty Brigade: www.bittykittybrigade.org – non-profit, kitten rescue
Purr Party: www.purrparty.etsy.com – painting, jewelry
– Susan Gainen: www.susangainenartist.com – painting
Andrea Alice, Artist: www.andreaaliceartist.com – prints, cards
– Patty’s Pottery: www.prrpots.com – pottery
– Helland Studio: www.instagram.com/helland_studio – Screen-printing fabric and textiles
– Leonelle.art: www.leonelle.art – canvas prints, stickers
– MaryBeth Garrigan: www.uglydaisy.com – Acrylic on canvas
– Mari Marks Mondanelli: www.instagram.com/marimarks.mm – mixed media
– Hannah Gray: www.instagram.com/hannahgrayartist – Acrylic painting
– Trepinning: www.ellengriffinillustration.com – Prismacolor + Watercolor, and Tradigital
Imaginary Muses: www.instagram.com/imaginarymuses/ – paper clay, mixed media
– ChugArt: www.instagram.com/chugart72 – Ink, watercolor
Emily Fritze: www.emilyfritze.com/cats – Digital painting
– Aleita Arts: www.redbubble.com/people/AleitaArts – Digital
Threadmancer Embroidery: www.threadmancer.etsy.com – Embroidery
Ali Kahlert: www.instagram.com/akahlert – Pen and Ink
– Michele Strahan: www.facebook.com/MicheleStrahan – Metal sculpture/paintings
– Marlys Mandaville: Painting
– Stacie Kammerling: www.staciekammerling.com – Relief printmaking, Woodcut or linoleum prints
Sisu Cat Studio: www.sisucatstudio.com – Acrylic, alcohol ink, mixed media
– Spacedogart: www.instagram.com/spacedogart – Acylic Paint
– Cat Queen: www.erikandersenart.com/art – digital
– Pennywick Press: www.Pennywickpress.com – Books and jewelry
– Cottontail Arts: www.instagram.com/cottontailarts – Acrylic on Canvas, Natural Stone, Glass Beading, and Wire
– Nicole Lee Pederson: www.NicoleLeePederson.com – Oil
– Bree Lindsoe: www.artstation.com/blindsoe – Mixed media, Illustration
– Just Arting Around: www.justartingaroundmn.com – Acrylic on canvas
Duane Wirth: painting
– E.L.C.: www.eclark10990.wixsite.com/mysite – Painting
– Suzannah Weiss: suzannahweissscenicart.com – Painting
– Simply Suza: www.simplysuza.com – Watercolor
– AnJartica: www.anjartica.com – Beaded Jewelry
– Milk Lizard Design / Elizabeth Marty – www.etsy.com/shop/MilkLizardDesign – Watercolor, Illustration, Ink
Geek Girl Tarot: www.geekgirltarot.com – Tarot
Charlene Perkey: www.charleneperkey.com – oil
Nicholas Harper: www.facebook.com/nicholasharperfineart – painting
– Gina Germ: www.ginagerm.com – Mixed-media drawings, acrylic painting, digital illustration
– Jesse Green: oil
– Kate Hagen: www.katerbugs.com – Digital
– Holly Oehme: www.facebook.com/hollyoehme – Abstract
– Mandi Lee: www.Instagram.com/mandijoyfulleecreates – Acrylic paint, mixed media
– Staci Cravens: www.facebook.com/stacileeart – Painting and Printmaking
– Raden Studios: www.radenstudios.com – charcoal, acrylic paint
Matt Hintz: www.matthintzart.com – Acrylic Paint
Flying Cat Arthouse: www.facebook.com/FlyingCatArthouse – painting, collage, mixed media
– Garden Cat: https://www.facebook.com/sprout.the.cat: Fiber, printmaking
– Mehu Art: https://www.redbubble.com/people/mehu – Digital / Mixed Media
– Liz Walker: www.everybodylikesliz.com – acrylic paint and mixed media
Crocus Hill Creatives: www.instagram.com/crocushillcreatives – Framed ink drawings
– Have A Nice Day Society: www.nstagram.com/haveaniceday.society – Digital prints, enamel pins
James Powell Art: www.jamespowellart.com – Acrylic paint
Long Dog Apparel: www.longdogapparel.com – Printmaking
Smart Face Painting MN: www.smartfacepainting.com – Face Painting
– Greg Kraft: www.facebook.com/Greg-Kraft-Sculptures-large-small-318422751919239 – sculpture
Marnie’s Creations: www.marniescreations.com – Jewelry
– Dysthymic Bliss: www.facebook.com/malenkia13 – Collage, Painting